Arts Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of each month
  • Village Hall
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062

Meeting schedule and location subject to change. Upcoming meetings can be found at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. All agendas are also posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meeting Act.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Chris Laughlin, Chair 
    Term expires: April 2017
  • Allen Alvarez
    Term expires: April 2020
  • Jerry Block
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Bruce Bondy
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Sharon Moyer
  • Term expires: April 2018

  • Marsha Schwartz
    Term expires: April 2018
  • Rob Sills       
    Term expires: April 2020
  • Susan Wolf      
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Library Representative
    Term expires: April 2019
  • Park District Representative
    Term expires: April 2018
  • Emma Perley, Staff Liaison
    Email Emma Perley          


The Arts Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Trustees to encourage the development and enjoyment of the arts in Northbrook. The arts are to include the exhibition of works of art, the conducting of programs of music and the performing arts, exhibition of historical objects, presentation of dramatic productions and other exhibitions, and performances enhancing the cultural and intellectual level of the Village. View Northbrook Arts Commission.