State Representatives

About this Directory

In addition to the Village's local governments, residents have a number of representatives in Congress, the Illinois General Assembly and Cook County Board (for a listing of Village elected officials, please visit the Village Board page). This directory has been compiled for Northbrook residents who wish to contact their elected officials to express an opinion on any legislative issue or ask a question. The Village will update it after each election or as changes are communicated.

Who Is My Representative?

To see who your US House and Illinois State representatives are, use the Village's Know Your Neighborhood Tool. Using your address, this tool can identify all your specific representatives.

United States Senate

U.S. Senator Dick Durbin

Phone: 312-353-4952
View the website of U.S. Senator Dick Durbin

U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth

Phone: 202-224-2854
View the website of U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth

United States House of Representatives

U.S. Representative Jan Schakowsky

9th Congressional District
(Eastern Portion of Northbrook)
Phone: 847-328-3409
View the website of U.S. Representative Jan Schakowsky

U.S. Representative Bradley Schneider

10th Congressional District
(Western Portion of Northbrook)
Phone: 847-383-4870
View the website of U.S. Representative Bradley Schneider

State of Illinois Senate

State Senator Laura Fine

9th Senate District 
Phone: 847-998-1717
Email State Senator Laura Fine

State Senator Julie Morrison

29th Senate District
Phone: 847-945-5200
Email State Senator Julie Morrison

State Senator Terry Link

30th Senate District
Phone: 847-623-3006
View the website of State Senator Terry Link

State of Illinois House of Representatives

State Representative Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz

17th House District
Phone: 847-486-8810
website of State Representative Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz

State Representative Robyn Gabel

18th House District
Phone: 847-424-9898
View the website of State Representative Robyn Gabel

State Representative Jonathan Carroll

57th House District 
Phone: 847-229-5499
View the website of State Representative Jonathan Carroll

State Representative Bob Morgan

58th House District
Phone: 847-780-8471
Website of State Representative Bob Morgan

State Representative Daniel Didech

59th House District
Waiting for Information to post

Cook County Board of Commissioners

Scott Britton
14th District
Phone: 312-603-4932
View the website of County Board Commissioner Scott Britton