Sustainability Commission

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30pm
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • Village Hall, 2nd Floor Terrace Room
    1225 Cedar Lane
    Northbrook, Illinois 60062

Meeting schedule and location subject to change. See upcoming meetings at the bottom of this page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View agendas and minutes.

All agendas are posted at Village Hall in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.


  • Jeremy Reynolds, Chair
    Term Ends: April 2024
  • Rod Burton
    Term Ends: April 2024
  • Becky Lee
    Term Ends: April 2023 
  • Sandra Dold
    Term Ends: April 2024
  • Aaron Stash
    Term Ends: April 2023

  • Ethan Stepen (Student)
    Term Ends: April 2023
  • Ying Wang
    Term Ends: April 2023
  • Sandra Weiss
    Term Ends: April 2024
  • Tessa Murray, Staff Liaison
    Phone: 847-664-4134
    Email Tessa Murray


The Sustainability Commission's mission is to focus on issues including air pollution, solid waste disposal, resource recycling, and other environmental quality problems as well as advancing sustainability goals and programs within the Village's adopted Climate Action Plan.

Join a Commission          Public Comment